Student Support Services Team
Student Support Administrator

Heather Bennett

hbennett@wava.org

Student Resource Coordinator- Elementary School

Betsy Quay

equay@wava.org

Student Resource Coordinator- Middle School

Kathy Swartz

kswartz@wava.org

Student Resource Coordinator- High School

Natalie Seward

nseward@wava.org

Advisor- Kindergarten

Renata Hankins

rehankins@wava.org

Advisor- 1st Grade

Eileen Hotchkiss

eihotchkiss@wava.org

Advisor- 2nd Grade

Jasmine Drone

jadrone@wava.org

Advisor- 3rd grade

Christine Kjenstad

chkjenstad@wava.org

Lead Advisor- 4th grade

Kelsey Hakanson

khakanson@wava.org

Advisor- 5th grade

TBD

Advisor- Elementary School Special Programs

Cheryl Grindle

cgrindle@wava.org

Advisor- 6th grade
(last names A-L)

Jeneen Haley

jhaley@wava.org

Advisor- 6th grade
(last names M-Z)

Emily Strom

emstrom@wava.org

Advisor- 7th grade
(last names A-L)

Airam Batdorf

aibatdorf@wava.org

Advisor- 7th grade 
(last names M-Z)

Ingrid Butler

inbutler@wava.org

Advisor- 8th grade 
(last names A-L)

Kimberley Lauman

klauman@wava.org

Advisor- 8th grade
(last names M-Z)

Rebecca Posz-Tamez

rposztamez@wava.org

Advisor- Middle School Special Programs

Sara Vossler

savossler@wava.org

Advisor- 9th grade
(last names A-L)

Michaela Easterday

mieasterday@wava.org

Advisor- 9th grade
(last names M-L)

Ashley Hockaday

ahockaday@wava.org

Advisor- 10th grade 
(last names A-L)

Stephanie Elie-Martin

seliemartin@wava.org

Advisor- 10th grade
(last names M-Z)

Mary Stover

mastover@wava.org

Advisor- 11th grade
Advisor- High School Special Programs 

Courtney Vela

covela@wava.org

Advisor- 12th grade

Courtney Vela

covela@wava.org

Strong Start Information

Recordings

Elementary Orientation

Elementary School Workshop:

Online Learning Course

Elementary School Workshop:

Role of the Learning Coach

Middle School Orientation

Middle School Workshop: Online Learning Course

Middle School Workshop:

Building Routines

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

Contact Us

Omak Statement of Non-Discrimination

© Copyright 2023 by Elementary school. Proudly created with Wix.com

Tel: (253) 591-6888

Email: info@wava.org

Address

2601 South 35th Street

Suite 100

Tacoma, WA  98409

Omak School District does not discriminate in any programs or activities on the basis of sex, race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, sexual orientation, gender expression or identity, disability, or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following employees have been designated to handle questions and complaints of alleged discrimination: Civil Rights Coordinator and Title IX Coordinator: LeAnne Olson, (509) 826-7687, lolson@omaksd.org or WAVA Family Resource Coordinator: Kathy Swartz, (253) 682-7906, kaswartz@k12.com; and Section 504 Coordinator: John Holcomb, (509) 826-8342, johnholcomb@omaksd.org , P.O. Box 833, Omak, WA 98841 or WAVA 504 Coordinator, Scott VanGerpen, (253) 964-1068 svangerpen@wava.org

 

El Distrito Escolar de Omak no discrimina en ningún programa o actividad por motivos de sexo, raza, credo, religión, color, nacionalidad, edad, estado militar o veterano, orientación sexual, expresión de género o identidad, incapacidad o el uso de un perro entrenado o un animal guía o de servicio, y proporciona el mismo acceso a los Boy Scouts y otros grupos de jóvenes que sean designados. Los siguientes empleados han sido designados para estar a cargo de preguntas y quejas de presunta discriminación: Coordinadora de Derechos Civiles y Coordinador del Título IX: LeAnne Olson, (509) 826-7687, lolson@omaksd.org;  Coordinador de recursos familiares, Kathy Swartz, (253) 682-7906, kaswartz@k12.com; y el Coordinador de la sección 504: John Holcomb, (509) 826-8342, johnholcomb@omaksd.org, P.O. Box 833, Omak, WA 98841 or WAVA Coordinador de la sección 504, Scott VanGerpen, (253) 964-1068 svangerpen@wava.org.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.